mini MAC

We turned our annual one-day workshop into a successful two-day event.   Designed to be perfect for every level of your Marketing team, we’ll discuss topics relevant to the changing environment we’re all working to understand.

2021 mini MAC Virtual Conference I

Day 1: Thursday, February 25
1 – 3:30p.m. ET/ 12 – 2:30p.m. CT
11a.m. – 1:30p.m. MT/ 10a.m. – 12:30p.m. PT

Day 2: Friday, February 26, 2021
1 – 3:30p.m. ET/ 12 – 2:30p.m. CT
11a.m. – 1:30p.m. MT/ 10a.m. – 12:30p.m. PT

FREE for MAC Member Credit Unions
$99 for Non-Member Credit Unions

Register Now

Thursday, February 25, 2021, 10am PST / 1pm EST Retail Banking US Digital IQ 2021 Report

Measures the digital aptitude of 72 retail banking brands operating in the US.

Discussion Topics:

  • Focus your digital retail banking marketing strategies to reach consumers at the consideration stages
  • Discover how leading brands use guided selling tools on their websites to convert prospects
  • Learn how innovative brands differentiate products from standard options to win new customers

Presenters:

Ross Cosner, Vice President, Financial Service, Gartner for Marketers

Day 1/Session 2 - 11am PST / 2pm EST TBD

Day 1/Session 3 - 12pm PST / 3pm EST How to Launch a Profitable Digital Branch

In this ‘new normal’ world, building a full-service digital branch is no longer a great goal for some time in the future… It’s a necessity NOW!! During this session we will have a lively discussion of how to build an online branch that fits your budget, provides seamless customer service, plenty of self-help opportunities, and does it all without interruption – 24/7/365!

After the session you will be able to:

  • have a shift in mindset when approaching digital marketing
  • know how to launch a digital branch with the right budget and tools
  • learn the primary components of a successful inbound campaign
  • be able to define metrics to measure marketing success
  • align marketing and sales together for organizational success

 

 

Presenters:

Meredith Olmstead, Founder/CEO FIGrow

Friday, February 26, 2021 10am PST / 1pm EST Customer-Centricity: The Power of Positioning People at the Center of your Credit Union

In today’s new normal, people’s brand loyalties and behaviors are on the move—especially their choices around primary financial relationships. One organizational shift has the capacity to spark and sustain relationships, attract new consumers, and spur growth: Customercentricity is the meaningful way for credit unions to demonstrate their core values and commitment to members while boosting business performance.

 

But while 61% of FIs say customer-centricity is essential for growth, only 17% are prepared to put it into practice. In this dynamic session, participants will learn the powerful principles behind customercentricity and ways to operationalize it inside their credit unions, including relevant case study examples of brands implementing a people-first strategy.

Specific discussion points will include:

  • How to foster a fundamental shift to look through your members’ eyes
  • How to nurture a people-led culture inside your credit union
  • How to invest in employee experience with the right tools and training
  • How to better understand your audiences and design meaningful member journeys
  • How to always lead with member need, instead of commodity
  • How to reframe the use of metrics in a people-first way

Presenters:

Juliet D’Ambrosio, Senior Director of Strategy, Adrenaline Agency

Day 2/Session 2 - 11am / 2pm EST Resilience Shapes Reputation

When people look back on 2020, they’ll remember that credit unions had their back. As a credit union leader, YOU played a large part in that – making members aware of your special services, supporting local businesses, and caring about the communities you serve. While the challenges of last year disrupted the “norm” for everyone, credit unions were resilient, and that enhanced their reputations. Now, as we emerge from the pandemic and emerge into 2021, there are new opportunities to explore and strengthen your credit union and your overall reputation.

After this session you will be able to:

  • Learn from the crises of 2020 and build a stronger reputation
  • Create reputation building and listening campaigns
  • Implement a “Reputation Task Force”
  • Identify reputation vulnerabilities and opportunities
  • Conduct a Reputation Audit

Presenters:

Casey Boggs, ReputationUs

Day 2/Session 3 - 12pm PST / 3pm EST If 2020 was the year of reactive adaption, will 2021 be the year of proactive innovation?

While 2021 might feel like a year of recovery, why not position it as the year of opportunity. We have the tools…and the drive, to push ourselves forward on a fast-paced journey to continue making an impact on our communities. Credit Union Marketers can champion these efforts and lead the charge in seizing the opportunities in front of us. How do you plan on innovating and continuing to make an impact in 2021?

Presenters:

Moderator, Randy Schultz, Vice President Marketing, Strum

 Panelists:

  • Deidre Davis, Chief Marketing Officer, MSU Federal Credit Union
  • Mia Perez, Chief Administration Officer, Louisiana Federal Credit Union
  • Brett Wooden, COO, Providence Federal Credit Union

Special Thanks to our February 2021 mini MAC Sponsor